• Home
  • Athletes
  • Seven centenarian softball student-athletes honored with NFCA All-America Scholar Honor

Seven centenarian softball student-athletes honored with NFCA All-America Scholar Honor

By on August 2, 2022 0

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – The National Fastpitch Coaches Association released the 2021-22 All-America Division III Easton/NFCA varsity athletes Monday afternoon, and 44 Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference (SCAC) student-athletes were recognized.

A remarkable 7,527 college student-athletes earned Easton/NFCA All-America Scholar-Athlete honors for the 2021-22 academic year. Rankings and honors recognize the academic prowess of softball teams in the Association’s seven membership categories (NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, NAIA, Junior College and High School – weighted and unweighted).

NCAA Division III led the way with 2,227 student-athletes achieving a GPA of 3.5 or higher for 2021-22.

SCAC regular season and tournament champions Texas Lutheran led the way with 12 student-athletes earning All-America Scholar honors. TLU award winners include; Riley Futrell, Bailey Hudgeons, Kylee Jack, Kelly Jurden, Linzee Leal, Casey Martin, Sydney Ouellette, Olivia Prinz, Chassety Raines, Isabella Rodriguez, Brooklyn Stone and Ashlyn Strother.

Southwestern, sporting an SCAC best team GPA of 3.441, which was good enough for 81st place in all of Division III, had 10 recognized student-athletes. These hackers included Mattigan Aga, Kathryn Dull, Alex Fletes, Jodi Glenn-Millhouse, Meghan McCarthy, Maddie Mefford, Jessy Nunez, Erica Otto, Kassidy Tucker and Kaylee White.

St. Thomas, the other SCAC team with a top-90 ranked team GPA, with a cumulative rating of 3.391, saw eight student-athletes earn All-America Scholar honors. The eight Celts honored included Sydnye Cromwell, Kayleigh Deakle, Lindsey Gonzalez, Zoe Jeffers, Lindsey Longuet, Delayne Moreno, Mallarie Munson, Brenna Ruether and Ashley Ambrosy.

centenary and Trinity completed the league’s winners contingent as programs placed seven student-athletes on the roster.

The Ladies were represented by Alyssa Akers, Mackenzie Cox, Ashley Hunter, Kaylea Patridge, Viviana Rivero, Mallory Stout and Jaymee Wilkinson, while the Tigers saw Emery Boettcher, Madison Horn, Jenna Kash, Abigail Miller, Cat Patterson, Brianna Pena and Sammie Whitman named to the honor roll.

To see the full list of recognized individuals, click here